As everyone knows Snapchat is the app from which Facebook Messenger, Instagram, and WhatsApp have inspired from. If there’s anything to blame for the downside of Snapchat, then it’s Facebook. It’s not like Facebook is stealing users from Snapchat but you know what.
You might have wanted to take down your Snapchat account for all your friends being on WhatsApp, you are now going to post everything on WhatsApp Stories. Or it might be another case that you are new to Snapchat and you don’t want to be on it. You don’t want your friends to see your profile anymore. And, if you want to change your username which Snapchat won’t let you do, you will have to delete it. So, it’s all about deactivating and deleting your Snapchat account.
Here’s how to deactivate your Snapchat account
You first have to go https://support.snapchat.com/delete-account in which you’ll be asked to login using your username and password. And check the box that you are not a robot.
And then, you’ll again be asked to re-enter your password if you want to confirm the deletion of your account. Be noted that when your account is deactivated, your friends won’t be able to send you any snaps. You will also get an e-mail for the confirmation of the deactivation and instructions about how to reactivate your account within 30 days of deactivation.
Make sure to keep in mind that, if you just want to deactivate your account, after deletion, log back into your account within 30 days. If the account has been lying without any activity, after 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.
Once logged in after deletion of the account, you will again have to delete the account in the same process if you want to deactivate it. So, it’s just that, don’t keep your account idle without activity for 30 days straight if its only for deactivating.
How to reactivate?
Reactivating your Snapchat account is as easy as deactivating it. You just need to login to your account as you do from any of your devices. You’ll be asked if you want to reactivate your account. Just click “Yes” and then you’ll be sent an e-mail about the reactivation status of your account. After the e-mail has come, you are now good to log back into your account.
How to Delete Permanently?
Do you really want to leave Snapchat forever? I don’t guess no one wants to leave it forever until it’s their resolution. So, to delete it permanently just don’t reactivate for 30 days after deactivating. After 30 days, you’ll account will be flagged as permanently deleted and you’ll no longer be able to access your account or the data on your account.
If you want to make sure that your account has been permanently deleted, try logging back into your account for which it will say that there’s no account of that username. There is no coming back once permanently deleted.